Top 4 Networking Certifications


Top 4 Networking Certifications

Charity Prado
| September 18, 2019 Last Updated 2019-09-18T10:30:43Z

With the constant development of the IT business universally, Networking graduates have various roads to pick up work and profession development. An applicant with reputed networking certification and strong technical skill is favored by employers for the high esteem proficient abilities they bring to the organization. Since there are numerous certifications to look over, it can be hard to pick one. Likewise, every certification requires a significant time investment. Thusly, it is critical to pick the one most suitable for your needs, so here are the top 4 networking certification that will help you in your career development.

AWS Certified Advanced Networking Specialization

AWS Certified Advanced Networking Specialization is offered by the leading cloud services provider Amazon. AWS programs are simplified under 4 levels i.e. foundation level, associate level, professional level, and specialty level certification.

The Advanced Network certification is part of the specialty level. This credential is best for experienced networking experts. It is designed to validate the skills of the candidate to install and design a cloud solution by AWS. It additionally tests their proficiency and capability in executing AWS services utilizing best practices.

Prerequisites: Candidates are required to have an advanced understanding of the AWS system, it was also recommended to have at least five years of working experience. It was also required by the candidate to hold any of the following certifications for making themselves eligible for the exam. Associate level AWS certification in Solution Architect, Developer or SysOps Administration.
.Areas of Learning: This exam is designed to test the following areas of knowledge:
  • Core networking services
  • AWS solutions
  • Network optimization
  • Security protocols
  • Network troubleshooting
Format and Duration of Exam: The exam is based on the written test and the time allowed to complete the test is 170 minutes.
The Validity of Certification: This certification is valid for two years. For renewing the certification candidates are required to give suggested recertification exam.

Regardless of whether you are an accomplished AWS client or an apprentice, this certification is certain to take you puts. For veterans, it helps clear center ideas. For apprentices, it is a strong establishment to assemble their abilities and learning base. So if cloud networking is your space, this is a phenomenal choice for you to consider.

CompTIA Network+

You can’t find that many foundation level networking certifications around, most likely because CompTIA's Network+ certification pretty much owns this specialty. And we accept the Network+ to be a significant early checkbox component in a tech savvy professional's basic certification resume.

In case you're just starting, Network+ is a certification for you. This cert is a steppingstone to an assortment of further more advanced networking certs. Some other certification courses even incorporate it as a prerequisite.

Prerequisites: There is no prerequisite for this exam, but it was recommended to have 9 to 12 months of experience in CompTIA A+.
Areas of Learning: This exam is designed to ensure the candidate has the following knowledge:
  • Manage, maintain and configure important networking devices
  • Implement and design functional networks
  • Use devices such as switches and routers to plan and create segment network traffic and resilient networks
  • Implement standards, protocols, and security
  • Network problem troubleshooting
  • Identify the drawbacks and benefits of present network configurations
  • Supporting the formation of virtualized networks
Format and Duration of Exam: This exam is consisting of 90 questions and the time allowed to complete the exam is 90 minutes.
The Validity of Certification: This certification is usually valid for three years after completion.

SolarWinds Certified Professional

This certification enables the IT professionals and businesses to find the solutions, products, and tools for monitoring and improving performance and to resolve real-world glitches efficiently and easily. Currently, SolarWinds is only offering SCP (SolarWinds certified professional) credentials. It is designed to provide the candidate's knowledge, expertise, and skills in using either network management product portfolio or SolarWinds system management. There are two options available for candidates for this exam i.e. SAM (Server and Application Monitor) and NPM (Network Performance Monitor). In both cases, a single exam is required to pass for earning the credential.

SolarWinds is focused on continuous training and guaranteeing that SCP certification holders keep up skill currency as new items and advancements are released. To achieve this, SolarWinds requires SCP certification holders to keep up a SolarWinds subscription and attend training and event. The subscription offers SCPs with online training, webcasts, enhanced support, opportunities to learn with SolarWinds professionals, online events, and more.

Prerequisites: No prerequisite listed for this certification.
Areas of Learning: This certification offers the following areas of learning:
  • Network management
  • Security
  • System management
  • The cloud and IT help desk
  • Database management
Format and Duration of Exam: This exam is based on 75 questions and the time allowed to complete the exam is 90 minutes.
The Validity of Certification: This certification program is valid for three years, with one retake exam.

Cisco Certified Network Associate Routing and Switching

As businesses move toward controller based designs, the job and abilities expected of a center system specialist are advancing and more imperative than any time in recent memory. To get ready for this system progress, the CCNA Routing and Switching credential won't just set you up with the information of foundational technologies, however, guarantee you remain pertinent with ranges of abilities required for the appropriation of cutting edge technologies.

Prerequisites: There is no prerequisite for attempting the exam, but it was recommended to have an experience on implementing local area network (LAN) and wide area network (WAN) along with the understanding of network fundamental.
Areas of Learning: This certification offers the following areas of learning:
  • Implementing network security
  • Routing and switching fundamentals
  • Configuring and operating IOS devices
  • IP addressing
  • Extending switches networks with VLANs
  • Establishing point to point connections
  • Managing IP traffic with access-list 
Format and Duration of Exam: There are two options available for earning this certification:
  1. Option one: In this option, candidates are required to pass CCNA composite exam.
  2. Option two: Candidates are suggested to take ICND1 training and ICND2 training for giving the exam. ICND1 test is based on 45-55 questions while the ICND2 test is based on 55-65 questions, the time allowed for each test is 90 minutes.
The Validity of Certification: The validity of this certification is three years.
Comment Closed
  • Top 4 Networking Certifications

Trending Now